Tags

, , , ,

Category: Oriental Floral 

Notes: apricot blossom, rose, lily of the valley, lilac, orris, jasmine, heliotrope, bergamot, peach, apricot, pineapple, vanilla, musk and sandalwood.

The Bottle: Middle of the Road could take lessons from this one. Its shape is classic, yet too squat to be called elegant. It isn’t exactly boxy, but there is something almost masculine about it. Not a fan. **

The Scent: Stupefyingly, gag-inducingly awful, at least on me. Overpowering to the point that I had to wash it off before my sister would get into the car with me (I sprayed it ONCE). Like wearing a battle between fruits and flowers. The rose, apricot and pineapple clash horribly, and in confusion of the ensuing massacre, the jasmine takes everyone prisoner. I would sooner have a scorpion scuttle into bed with me than wear this again. Makes me feel slightly nauseous even to remember it. No thanks, Honey. *

