Tags

, , , ,

Category: Floral Fruity 

Notes: Plum, sour cherry, freesia, orchid, orris, vanilla, musk and amber

The Bottle: Featuring gaudy gemstones on a violet glass orb, it looks a bit like it was designed by one of the Disney princesses. About what you’d expect from the queen of colorful tat.

The Scent: As I am not in any way a Britney Spears fan, I almost feel guilty for liking this fruity little concoction as much as I do. I normally prefer citrus fruits, but the sweet berry and plum combination here is utterly irresistible. It makes me feel carefree, and the sweetness of the fruit spills over into my personality all day (no mean feat for a snob). It is laughable to describe it as sensual or mysterious (as the “midnight” connotation might suggest we believe) but it is cheerful and enthusiastic and fun. A wonderful, if oddly named scent.

