Tags

, ,

Category: Floral Green

Notes: Lavender, chocolate, geranium leaf, lemon, lily of the valley, magnolia, honeysuckle, cashmere wood, vetiver, teak, musk and amber.

The Bottle: Divinely smooth, and the color of envy to boot. The cap is slightly fussy, but in a satisfying sort of way. Unlike most celebrities who seem to feel that a talent for acting/singing comes coupled with a knack for fragrance design (I’m looking at you, Mariah), Sarah Jessica has created a stylish, understated package here that cannot help but charm the eye.

The Scent: This one is a big question mark for me. I love chocolate, but I find the combination with lemon and lavender a little eccentric. I could take it or leave it to be honest, but the thing that struck me most was the extreme reaction I got from male friends, and from my boyfriend. Negative understates it. They hated it, to a man. Whether it is only my skin that changes it, or this stuff is simply unappealing to men, I don’t think I’ll be investing in a bottle anytime soon.

 

