Tags

, ,

Category: Floral

Notes: Magnolia, litchi, freesia, ginger, mandarin orange, pepper, jasmine, musk and amber.

The Bottle: Erring on the side of dull and cautious, but I forgive it because it radiates femininity, and, well… it’s pink. Or, at least, the perfume itself is pink, which, really, earns several points right off the top. Yes, my ratings system is arbitrary, and no, I don’t think that that’s a problem. ***

The Scent: My own personal experiences color this one: My favorite aunt practically bathed in this one every day during my early teenage years. Unlike most aunts, she was a model, and I always considered her the height of cool. To me, this fragrance is romantic with a bit of an edge, like her. The sheer strength of the jasmine, ginger and magnolia makes it feel more powerful than just a simple run of the mill floral. The litchi sweetens the deal, but the strength continues to shine through. I feel like I absorb some of her boundless confidence when I put it on. Pretty floral, but with a peppery spirit. ****

