Tags

, ,

Category: Floral Fruity

Notes: Bergamot, lemon, melon, tuberose, orange blossom, lotus, night blooming cereus, coconut, rosewood, musk, amber

The Bottle: Exactly the same as its older sister, although “sweetly” (read: nauseatingly) pink. Fairies are all well and good, of course, but this package looks like Anna Sui liquified a five year old girl and twisted her into bottle form. Not just a normal five year old girl either, but the sort who thinks she can talk to animals, wears a tiara with distressing frequency, mashes her mother’s lipstick onto the approximate area of her mouth, and bursts into song when it is excruciatingly inappropriate to do so…. which sounds somewhat like me, except for the fact that it sounds exactly like me. Is it bad that I instinctively dislike it, then? **

The Scent: I find melon trying at the best of times, and here its sickly marriage with the lotus is more than I can stomach. In spite of my distaste for this scent, I made a concerted effort to discover the Night Blooming Cereus, as I’d never heard of such a thing. Despite best efforts (walking with nose attached to wrist for almost an hour) I detected nothing unusual. A rather predictable floral fruity melange with nothing to recommend it. The good points? Departs the skin with merciful haste. **

