Tags

,

Category: Floral Fruity

Notes: Yuzu, pomegranate, magnolia, peony, lotus, musk, amber, mahogany.

The Bottle: I was hit with a strange feeling of solidarity when I saw this one, possibly because we are both so clearly top-heavy and slightly unbalanced. Not a bad little package. I mean the bottle, of course.  ****

The Fragrance: The initial crispness is all yuzu, with a light pomegranate drifiting in a moment later. The two together create a curious, almost bubbly effect. I was strangely reminded of a light, fizzy champagne. A fresh, spicy element is also present, though it mellows considerably in the dry-down. Pink pepper? Not according to the listed notes, but I sense it just the same. Breezy enough to wear on a hot day, and cheerful as a morning lark, before I throw my shoe at it. ****

